(not valid for box sets or bundles)


Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Warner Bros / Wea
RELEASE DATE: 30/03/2020
Absolution is the third studio album by the English alternative rock band Muse. It was released on 15 September 2003 in Japan, on 22 September 2003 in the United Kingdom on Mushroom Records and A&E Records and on 23 March 2004 in the United States by East West Records and Taste Media. The album followed up on it's predecessor's diverse musical tendencies and elaborate sound, while also having a more focused and consistent theme and aesthetic throughout. Absolution has a noticeably darker and heavier tone musically, with a lyrical focus on the theological and apocalyptic concepts. The album reached number one in the UK Album Charts. It also yielded the band's first top 10 single hit, with "Time Is Running Out" peaking at number 8 in the UK singles chart. In 2009, it was voted by Kerrang! As the second-best album of the 21st century thus far. (Muse's previous album, Origin of Symmetry, and their subsequent release, Black Holes and Revelations, also appeared in the top fifty)
  1. Intro 0:22
  2. Apocalypse Please 4:12
  3. Time Is Running Out 3:56
  4. Sing for Absolution 4:54
  5. Stockholm Syndrome 4:58
  6. Falling Away with You 4:40
  7. Interlude 0:37
  8. Hysteria 3:47
  9. Blackout Producer - John Cornfield, Paul Reeve 4:22
  10. Butterflies and Hurricanes Producer - John Cornfield, Paul Reeve 5:01
  11. The Small Print 3:29
  12. Endlessly 3:48
  13. Thoughts of a Dying Atheist 3:11
  14. Ruled By Secrecy 4:52
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Absolution
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location)