Birth Of The Cool

Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Rumble Records
RELEASE DATE: 24/02/2020
Vinyl LP pressing. Eleven tracks recorded by Miles Davis's nonet in 1949 and 1950, Birth of the Cool (1956) may just be the most accurately titled album ever. The tracks just bleed hipness - cool, smooth, and swinging - and practically define the genre of "cool jazz." Unparalleled recordings required for any fan of mid-century American jazz.
  1. Move 2:34
  2. Jeru 3:13
  3. Moon Dreams 3:20
  4. Venus de Milo 3:13
  5. Budo 2:35
  6. Deception 2:48
  7. Godchild 3:09
  8. Boplicity 3:02
  9. Rocker 3:06
  10. Israel 2:18
  11. Rouge 3:15
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Birth Of The Cool
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.