Blue Notebooks (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Deutsche Grammophon
Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this 2004 release by the German-born British composer, who is considered to be one of the most influential composers of the last ten years. The Blue Notebooks was Max Richter's second solo album, a distinctive and adventurous work that is beautifully recorded and cinematic in scope. Opening with a text from Franz Kafka over a sparse piano melody, the album moves through heart-wrenching strings of "On The Nature Of Daylight" to lyrical piano pieces. Using piano, cello, violin and viola, alongside electronic beats (made using a variety of antique electronics and Reaktor), spoken word passages and the occasional field recording (including a very realistic crow that you probably think comes from your garden); other sounds were generated via old guitar pedals and vocoders.
  1. The Blue Notebooks
  2. On the Nature of Daylight
  3. Horizon Variations
  4. Shadow Journal
  5. Iconography
  6. Vladimir's Blues
  7. Arboretum
  8. Old Song
  9. Organum
  10. The Trees
  11. Written on the Sky
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Blue Notebooks (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.