Born to be Bad (LIMITED EDITION)

Product Code:
180-gram Opaque Yellow Vinyl LP
Label Name:

Limited Edition 180-gram opaque yellow vinyl! Only 500 copies available for the world.

"Born to Be Bad" is the seventh studio album released by George Thorogood. It was released in 1988 on the EMI label. The album peaked at #32 on the Billboard 200, and was on the charts for 24 weeks. The album is unabashedly a party-hearty serving of Chicago blues (a convincing version of Howlin' Wolf' "Highway 49"), rockabilly (a smart revamp of Chuck Berry's "You Can't Catch Me"), '60s R&B (Roy Head's horn-driven "Treat Her Right"), country (Hank Snow's often covered "I'm Movin' On"), and more.

  1. Shake Your Money Maker (Side A)
  2. You Talk Too Much (Side A)
  3. Highway 49 (Side A)
  4. Born To Be Bad (Side A)
  5. You Can't Catch Me (Side A)
  6. I'm Ready (Side B)
  7. Treat Her Right (Side B)
  8. I Really Like Girls (Side B)
  9. Smokestack Lightning (Side B) 10.I'm Movin' On (Side B)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Born to be Bad (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.