(not valid for box sets or bundles)

Don't Tread On We!

Product Code:
Red & Black Split Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Mass Appeal Records
RELEASE DATE: 25/01/2019

The 1865 describe themselves as ""Bad Brains meets Foo Fighters in a black woman's hair salon for a cup of tea."" Formed in 2017 by musician/filmmaker Sacha Jenkins (The White Mandingos, The Wilding Incident), The 1865 came to life when joined by famed session musician/Pro-skateboarder Chuck Treece on drums and the Queen of Shoegaze Carolyn “Honeychild” Coleman (Apollo Heights, Badawi) on lead vocals/baritone guitar duties. The band later added Afro-Brazilian bassist Flora Lucini (Maafa), and drummer Jason “Biz” Lucas (Dragonz of Zynth) to the mix. The result is The 1865, a band whose lyrics are just as impactful as their undeniable sound and what Jenkins says “was a great way to create contemporary music that spoke to the past, but also spoke to the same things that continue to happen over and over again in our country.” Stay Awake! Watch out for the double snakes! Vinyl package features black and red vinyl in a vintage style jacket with a lyric/coloring book.

  1. Intro
  2. Peggy
  3. Buckshot
  4. Beholden
  5. Right Now!
  6. St. Augustine
  7. Runaway Bride
  8. John Brown's Gat
  9. Buttermilk
  10. Peace Pipe
  11. The Drifter
  12. Get Out
  13. Hidden Track
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Don't Tread On We!
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.