Genius of Modern Music Vol. 1 (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
180-gram Metallic Gold Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Blue Note
RELEASE DATE: 23/08/2019

Limited edition metallic gold 180-gram vinyl! Less than 1000 made.

A cornerstone of any jazz collection! Volume 1 of the two-volume Genius of Modern Music set comprises the historic first sessions Thelonious Monk recorded as a bandleader, on October 15 and 24 and November 21 of 1947. A singular and wonderfully off-kilter artist from day one, Genius Of Modern Music Volume 1 includes such classic Monk fare as "Round About Midnight," "Off Minor," "Ruby My Dear," "Thelonious" and "Well You Needn’t" among others.

  1. Round About Midnight (side 1)
  2. Off Minor (side 1)
  3. Ruby my Dear (side 1)
  4. I Mean You (side 1)
  5. April In Paris (side 1)
  6. In Walked Bud (side 1)
  7. Thelonious (side 2)
  8. Epistrophy (side 2)
  9. Misterioso (side 2)
  10. Well You Needn't (side 2)
  11. Introspection (side 2)
  12. Humph (side 2)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Genius of Modern Music Vol. 1 (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating

Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.