Out of stock
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
RELEASE DATE: 22/03/2019
Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 fusion rock project from guitar legend, Shuggie Otis! Features commanding drummer Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge/Beck Bogert & Appice) and stellar bassist Tony Franklin (The Firm/Roy Harper). Shuggie Otis is a singer-songwriter, recording artist, and multi-instrumentalist. Otis's composition "Strawberry Letter 23" (as recorded by The Brothers Johnson) topped the Billboard R&B chart and reached #5 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1977. He also achieved commercial success with his 1974 single "Inspiration Information" (from the album of the same name), reaching #56 on the R&B chart. Born in Los Angeles, California, Otis is the son of rhythm and blues pioneer, musician, bandleader, and impresario Johnny Otis who was of Greek descent and his wife Phyllis Walker who was of African American and Filipino descent.
  1. Aphelion
  2. Get a Grip
  3. Ice Cold Daydream
  4. Interlude
  5. Woman
  6. Sweet Surrender
  7. Clear Power
  8. V8
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Inter-fusion
Your Rating