In stock
In stock
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Mexican Summer
Nothing is ever straightforward with Connan Mockasin, and nothing should ever be straightforward with Connan Mockasin. This riddled rule has never resounded more than on Jassbusters, Mockasin’s third album (and first in five years). An unclassifiable, unconventional album that neither picks up from nor abandons the modes of 2013’s widely-embraced Caramel or its 2010 predecessor Forever Dolphin Love, Jassbusters foreshadows a five-part melodrama titled Bostyn ’n Dobsyn, directed by and staring Mockasin. Jassbusters soundtracks the unpredictable narrative of the television series in eclectic, electric ways. Whether bending genres for shits n’ giggles or collaborating with artists like James Blake (who might just appear on a Jassbusters track), MGMT, John Cale, and Charlotte Gainsbourg, Connan Mockasin has always maneuvered in mysterious ways.
  1. Charlotte's Thong (8:56)
  2. Momo's (3:38)
  3. Last Night (5:08)
  4. You Can Do Anything (1:47)
  5. Con Conn Was Impatient (3:15)
  6. B'nD (3:36)
  7. Sexy Man (4:06)
  8. Les Be Honest (4:13)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Jassbusters
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.