Joker: 40th Anniversary

In stock
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Limited vinyl LP repressing of this classic 1973 album. The Joker is the eighth album by Steve Miller Band. The album marked a period of significant change for the group as the band abandoned their psychedelic oriented music for a more melodic, smooth rock/blues sound. Perhaps not coincidentally, it was also their first solid commercial success due to the strong radio-play of the title track. The title track took 19 days to record. The album reached #2 on the Billboard 200 and has been certified Platinum in the United States. The artwork of the album is also considered amongst the greatest; for example Rolling Stone would later rank it as one of the Top 100 Album Covers Of All Time.
  1. Sugar Babe
  2. Mary Lou
  3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
  4. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash
  5. The Joker
  6. The Lovin' Cup
  7. Come on in My Kitchen [Live]
  8. Evil [Live]
  9. Something to Believe in [Remastered]
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Joker: 40th Anniversary
Your Rating
© 2017 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.