In stock
Product Code:
Marbled Brown 2lp Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Lost Highway
RELEASE DATE: 19/07/2019

Limited edition root beer brown 2LP vinyl! Only 1000 copies exist. 

Ryan Bingham uses the arid flatlands and empty highways of Texas as his muse on his major-label debut 'Mescalito', a bilingual collection of Americana that often delves into roadhouse country-rock. Years of sleeping outside rodeo arenas in a truck bed have done a number on Bingham's throat, and when he croaks lyrics like, "I've been working in the goddamn sun for just one dollar a day," it's all too tempting to believe him. When he's singing about marijuana plants or casually slipping into Spanish during a Mexican ballad, Bingham truly distinguishes himself from his country contemporaries, playing the rugged outlaw to Nashville's smoother pop-country acts.

  1. Southside of Heaven
  2. The Other Side
  3. Bread and Water
  4. Don't Wait for Me
  5. Boracho Station
  6. Sunshine
  7. Ghost of Travelin' Jones
  8. Hard Times
  9. Dollar a Day
  10. Take It Easy Mama
  11. Long Way from Georgia
  12. Ever Wonder Why
  13. Sunrise
  14. For What It's Worth
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Mescalito (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location)