Moulin Rouge - Original Soundtrack (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
180-gram Red & Clear Vinyl LP
Label Name:
RELEASE DATE: 20/05/2019
Limited edition 2LP set -- one disk red, the other clear! Baz Luhrmann's modern-day musical weaves new cover versions of songs from the past three decades into one story about a brothel in turn of the century Paris. The soundtrack bounces back and forth between hip, modern tracks and big Broadway-style ballads. Some of the most well-respected names in music signed on for the project, including Beck, Bono, Timbaland, and David Bowie. Fatboy Slim created a "Can Can" for the next generation with "Because We Can," and Christina Aguilera, Lil' Kim, Pink, and Mya teamed up a naughtier version of Patti Labelle's "Lady Marmalade." Elsewhere on the album, Ewan McGregor and Nicole Kidman perform big-voiced, orchestra-backed versions of sentimental favorites like Elton John's "Your Song."
  1. Nature Boy (David Bowie)
  2. Lady Marmalade (Christina Aguilera / Lil' Kim/ Mya / P!nk)
  3. Because We Can (Fatboy Slim)
  4. Sparkling Diamonds (Jim Broadbent / Nicole Kidman / Natalie Mendoza / Lara Mulcahy / Caroline O'Connor)
  5. Rhythm of the Night (Valeria)
  6. Your Song (Ewan McGregor / Alessandro Safina)
  7. Children of the Revolution (Bono / Gavin Friday / Maurice Seezer)
  8. One Day I'll Fly Away (Nicole Kidman)
  9. Diamond Dogs (Beck)
  10. Elephant Love Medley (Jamie Allen / Nicole Kidman / Ewan McGregor)
  11. Come What May (Nicole Kidman / Ewan McGregor)
  12. El Tango de Roxanne (José Feliciano / Jacek Koman / Ewan McGregor)
  13. Complainte de la Butte (Rufus Wainwright)
  14. Hindi Sad Diamonds (Nicole Kidman / Joe Leguabe / John Leguizamo / Alka Yagnik)
  15. Nature Boy (Massive Attack / David Bowie)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Moulin Rouge - Original Soundtrack (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating