Music From Big Pink (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
180-gram Opaque Pink 2lp Vinyl LP

Pre-order Ships 08-31-2018

Limited Edition pink vinyl! Only 1000 available worldwide.

Celebrate this legendary album with the newly remixed and expanded 50th Anniversary Edition 180-gram 2LP pink vinyl. Features a new stereo mix, produced by Bob Clearmountain from the original four-track analog masters, achieving a striking clarity and incorporating some previously unreleased chatter from the studio sessions.

The Band’s landmark debut album, Music from Big Pink, seemed to spring from nowhere and everywhere. Drawing from the American roots music panoply of country, blues, R&B, gospel, soul, rockabilly, the honking tenor sax tradition, hymns, funeral dirges, brass band music, folk, and rock ‘n’ roll, The Band forged a timeless new style that forever changed the course of popular music. Fifty years later, the mythology surrounding Music from Big Pink lives on through the evocative storytelling of its songs including “The Weight,” “This Wheel’s On Fire,” “Tears of Rage,” and “To Kingdom Come,” its enigmatic cover art painted by Bob Dylan, the salmon-colored upstate New York house – ‘Big Pink’ -- where The Band wrote the songs, and in myriad descendant legends carried forth since the album’s stunning arrival.

  1. Tears Of Rage (side 1)
  2. To Kingdom Come (side 1)
  3. In A Station (side 2)
  4. Caledonia Mission (side 2)
  5. The Weight (side 2)
  6. We Can Talk (side 3)
  7. Long Black Veil (side 3)
  8. Chest Fever (side 3)
  9. Lonesome Suzie (side 4)
  10. This Wheel’s On Fire (side 4)
  11. I Shall Be Released (side 4)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Music From Big Pink (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.