Music In Twelve Parts

In stock
Only 2 left
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Transversales Disque
RELEASE DATE: 19/07/2019
Lost Philip Glass recordings from 1975, from Office de Radiodiffusion Télévision Française (ORTF). The newly discovered and unreleased concert from 1975 recorded by the Philip Glass Sextet at La Maison de la Radio, Paris. The sextet was composed of Philip Glass, Jon Gibson, Dickie Landry, Michael Riesman, Joan La Barbara, and Richard Peck. Music in Twelve Parts is a set of twelve pieces written between 1971 and 1974. This performance in France includes "Part 1", "2", "3", "11", and "12" on a double LP. Also included on side D is a rare Philip Glass interview from 1974 in his New York City loft during the rehearsals of this piece, produced for the French radio by Daniel Caux, musicologist and co-founder of Shandar Records. Released in partnership with the National Audiovisual Institute - INA. "A new sound and a new chord suddenly break in, with an effect as if one wall of a room has suddenly disappeared, to reveal a completely new view." -Andrew Porter, New Yorker, 1978 Gatefold sleeve.
  1. Part 1
  2. Part 2
  3. Part 11
  4. Part 3
  5. Part 12
  6. Interview (New York, 1974)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Music In Twelve Parts
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location)