OK Computer

Product Code:
180-gram Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Xl Recordings
RELEASE DATE: 26/02/2020
RADIOHEAD / OK COMPUTER - vinyl LP - Even at it's most adventurous - such as the complex, multi-segmented "Paranoid Android" - the band is tight, melodic, and muscular, and Thom Yorke's voice effortlessly shifts from a sweet falsetto to vicious snarls. It's a thoroughly astonishing demonstration of musical virtuosity and becomes even more impressive with repeated listens, which reveal subtleties like electronica rhythms, eerie keyboards, odd time signatures, and complex syncopations. - Yet all of this would simply be showmanship if the songs weren't strong in themselves, and OK Computer is filled with moody masterpieces, from the shimmering "Subterranean Homesick Alien" and the sighing "Karma Police" to the gothic crawl of "Exit Music (For a Film)." OK Computer is the album that establishes Radiohead as one of the most inventive and rewarding bands of the '90s. - Using the textured soundscapes of The Bends as a launching pad, Radiohead delivered another startlingly accomplished set of modern guitar rock with OK Computer. The anthemic guitar heroics present on Pablo Honey and even The Bends are nowhere to be heard here. Radiohead have stripped away many of the obvious elements of guitar rock, creating music that is subtle and textured yet still has the feeling of rock roll.
  1. Airbag 4:44
  2. Paranoid Android 6:23
  3. Subterranean Homesick Alien 4:27
  4. Exit Music (For a Film) 4:24
  5. Let Down 4:59
  6. Karma Police 4:21
  7. Fitter Happier 1:57
  8. Electioneering 3:50
  9. Climbing Up the Walls 4:45
  10. No Surprises 3:48
  11. Lucky 4:19
  12. The Tourist 5:24
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:OK Computer
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.