Pet Sounds (Stereo) (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
Split Yellow And Green Vinyl LP
Label Name:

Limited Edition split translucent yellow/green vinyl! Only 2000 units available for the world. 

130-gram vinyl. 1996 stereo mix, overseen by Brian Wilson and mastered from the original 1966 analog tapes.

On Pet Sounds, The Beach Boys reached a whole new level in terms of both composition and production, layering tracks upon tracks of vocals and instruments to create a richly symphonic sound. Conventional keyboards and guitars were combined with exotic touches of orchestrated strings, bicycle bells, buzzing organs, harpsichords, flutes, Theremin, Hawaiian-sounding string instruments, Coca-Cola cans, barking dogs, and more. It wouldn't have been a classic without great songs, and this has some of the group's most stunning melodies in tunes like "God Only Knows", "Wouldn't It Be Nice", and "Sloop John B". Pet Sounds has garnered worldwide acclaim from critics and musicians alike, and is widely considered to be one of the most influential albums in music history.

  1. Wouldn't It Be Nice (Side A)
  2. You Still Believe in Me (Side A)
  3. That's Not Me (Side A)
  4. Don't Talk (Put Your Head on My Shoulder) (Side A)
  5. I'm Waiting for the Day (Side A)
  6. Let's Go Away for Awhile (Side A)
  7. Sloop John B (Side A)
  8. God Only Knows (Side B)
  9. I Know There's An Answer (Side B)
  10. Here Today (Side B)
  11. I Just Wasn't Made for These Times (Side B)
  12. Pet Sounds (Side B)
  13. Caroline, No (Side B)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Pet Sounds (Stereo) (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.