Power Windows

Special Price $27.98 Regular Price $29.98
In stock
Product Code:
200-gram Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Sound Of Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 16/06/2019
Limited 200 gram heavyweight vinyl pressing remastered at legendary Abbey Road Studios using the Direct to Metal Mastering (DMM) audiophile copper plating process, all from original analogue masters. Includes digital download. Power Windows is the 11th studio album by Canadian rock trio Rush, released in 1985. Recorded at The Manor and Sarm East Studios in England, and AIR Studios in Montserrat, it was the first Rush album produced by Peter Collins. Power Windows introduced more synthesizers into the band's sound. The music videos for "The Big Money" and "Mystic Rhythms" both received significant play on MTV. During the period when the album was produced, the band were expanding into new directions from their progressive rock base, having "tightened up their sidelong suites and rhythmic abstractions into balled-up song fists, art-pop blasts of angular, slashing guitar, spatial keyboards and hyperpercussion, all resolved with forthright melodic sense".
  1. The Big Money (Side A)
  2. Grand Designs (Side A)
  3. Manhattan Project (Side A)
  4. Marathon (Side A)
  5. Territories (Side B)
  6. Middletown Dreams (Side B)
  7. Emotion Detector (Side B)
  8. Mystic Rhythms (Side B)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Power Windows
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location)