Product Code:
200-gram Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Drastic Plastic
Limited foil-numbered edition. Deluxe 200gm black vinyl LP pressing manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings. Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton. Comes in Japanese-style resealable poly bag. Prayers on Fire, the 2015 debut album from seminal Australian post-punk band The Birthday Party, is an aggressive onslaught of controlled chaos and terror. Nick Cave's dark lyrics are barked and howled over demonic melodies, evoking sounds of jazz, pure destruction, and a bone-chilling sideshow carnival. Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. Includes
  1. Zoo-Music Girl
  2. Cry
  3. Capers
  4. Nick the Stripper
  5. Ho-Ho
  6. Figure of Fun
  7. King Ink
  8. A Dead Song
  9. Yard
  10. Dull Day
  11. Just You and Me
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Prayers On Fire (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.