(function(w,d,t,u){ var a=d.createElement(t);a.async=1;a.src=u+"?url="+encodeURIComponent(w.location.href)+"&ref="+encodeURIComponent(d.referrer); var s=d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(a,s); })(window, document, 'script', 'https://a.ad.gt/api/v1/u/matches/28')
!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s){if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n; n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0';n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script','https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js'); fbq('init', '281151632597006'); fbq('track', "PageView");
var fbPixelInitiateCheckout = function() { fbq('track', 'InitiateCheckout', { content_type: 'product', content_ids: Shopify.ajaxCart.items.map(function(item) { return item.product_id }), value: Shopify.ajaxCart.items_subtotal_price / 100, currency: Shopify.ajaxCart.currency }); } $(function() { $('#cart-page-form button[type=submit]').click(fbPixelInitiateCheckout); $('body').on('click', '.atc-button--checkout', function() { $.getJSON('/cart.js', function(cart) { //console.log(cart); fbq('track', 'InitiateCheckout', { content_type: 'product', content_ids: cart.items.map(function(item) { return item.product_id }), value: cart.items_subtotal_price / 100, currency:cart.currency }); } ); }); });
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'AW-867715486');
Skip to content

Js Bach: Complete Sonatas & Partitas For Violin

Vinyl LP pressing. After spending over a decade recording and producing albums of critically acclaimed groups, Brooklyn Rider and The Silkroad Ensemble, Johnny Gandelsman is finally releasing his first solo album, choosing JS Bach's magnificent Sonatas and Partitas for violin solo as the perfect repertoire for this endeavor. Johnny's unique interpretation integrates his classical training with the work he has been doing with The Silkroad Ensemble and Brooklyn Rider over the last decade. Collaborating with improvisers, commissioning new works from a variety of composers (many of whom are performers,) working with ballet & modern dance companies, as well as working with traditional musicians outside of the Classical music genre - all of these experiences add deep and meaningful layers of connection and dimension to Bach's music. The Boston Globe praised Gandelsman's performance of Sonatas and Partitas for it's "genial freshness and unaffected sincerity". Lloyd Schwartz, describing the concert on NPR's Fresh Air, added, "I've heard some famous violinists attempt this epic feat, but none of them gripped me and delighted me as thoroughly as Gandelsman." Finally, the New York Times called the local performance, "mesmerizing... a memorable marathon". Self-produced by Gandelsman, this record will be a meaningful addition to the existing interpretations of music deeply personal to all violinists.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

  1. I. Adagio
  2. II. Fuga - Allegro
  3. III. Siciliana
  4. IV. Presto
  5. I. Allemande
  6. II. Double
  7. III. Corrente
  8. IV. Double - Presto
  9. Partita No. 1 in B minor
  10. BWV 1002: V. Sarabande
  11. Partita No. 1 in B minor
  12. BWV 1002: VI. Double
  13. Partita No. 1 in B minor
  14. BWV 1002: VII. Tempo Di Borea
  15. Partita No. 1 in B minor
  16. BWV 1002: VIII. Double
  17. I. Grave
  18. II. Fuga
  19. III. Andante
  20. IV. Allegro
  21. I. Allemande
  22. II. Corrente
  23. III. Sarabanda
  24. IV. Giga
  25. Partita No.2 in D minor
  26. BWV 1004: V. Ciaconna
  27. I. Adagio
  28. II. Fuga
  29. III. Largo
  30. IV. Allegro Assai
  31. I. Preludio
  32. II. Loure
  33. III. Gavotte en Rondeau
  34. IV. Menuett I and II
  35. Partita No.3 in E Major
  36. BWV 1006: V. Bourree
  37. Partita No.3 in E Major
  38. BWV 1006: VI. Gigue

*See our return policy for details.

fbq('track', 'ViewContent', { content_ids: [ 4572713943133 ], content_name: "Js Bach: Complete Sonatas & Partitas For Violin", content_type: 'product', value: 39.99, currency: 'USD' }); // Add item to cart event listener $(document).ready(function(){ $("#AddToCart").click(function(){ fbq('track', 'AddToCart', { content_ids: [ 4572713943133 ], content_name: "Js Bach: Complete Sonatas & Partitas For Violin", content_type: 'product', value: 39.99, currency: 'USD' }); }); });
(function(){ var startListening = function(){ window._swat.evtLayer.addEventListener(SwymTracker.JSEvents.addedToWishlist, function(e){ var evtData = e.detail.d; /* Sample data format that gets passed evtData format - { et: 4 for wishlist, dt: // product title du: // product full url epi: // variant id empi: // product id pr: // price iu: // image url }; */ /* Calling the FB Pixel tracking function w/ the right args */ window.fbq("track", "AddToWishlist", { content_ids: [evtData.empi], content_type: "product_group", content_name: evtData.dt, content_category: evtData.ct, currency: SwymUtils.getOGData()["og:price:currency"], value: evtData.pr }); }); }; if(!window._swat){ if(!window.SwymCallbacks){ window.SwymCallbacks = []; } window.SwymCallbacks.push(startListening); }else{ startListening(); } })();