Ryan Adams

Only 6 left
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Blue Note Records
RELEASE DATE: 26/02/2020
Vinyl LP. Showcasing his ever-evolving talents, Ryan Adams proves himself a master songsmith with his self-titled album of 2014. Blending a stripped-down, hard-driving rock sound with a fresh more fully-developed musical statement, Adams appeals to both his core fans and a broader audience. Released after a 3-year dry spell, "Ryan Adams" came from a turbulent period in which the artist sought a new creative direction. Ditching producer Glyn Johns, who helped him craft his hugely successful 2011 album "Ashes & Fire," Adams brought this effort closer to home. Literally. He recorded it in his home studio: PaxAm. Self-produced with help from bandmate Mike Viola, Adams even went so far as to break-up his long time backing band, The Cardinals. He gets backing help from a new band and special guests such as Johnny Depp and Mandy Moore. It is a gamble that has paid off beautifully, taking the album up to #4 on the Billboard 200 chart and #1 on the Top Rock Album chart. "My Wrecking Ball" and "Tired of Giving Up" are the album's hit singles. Blue Note.
  1. Gimme Something Good
  2. Kim
  3. Trouble
  4. Am I Safe
  5. My Wrecking Ball
  6. Stay with Me
  7. Shadows
  8. Feels Like Fire
  9. I Just Might
  10. Tired of Giving Up
  11. Let Go
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Ryan Adams
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.