(not valid for box sets or bundles)

Soft Hell

Only 1 left
Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Mexican Summer
RELEASE DATE: 19/09/2019
Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. Soft Hell, Pill's sophomore album for Mexican Summer, is a raucous, splintering dispatch from New York City, animated by the madcap ingenuity of a foursome finding a palpable sense of joy and play in expressions of caustic, black humor. Like the contradiction of the album title, which references our acceptance of everyday miseries, it's a slew of dichotomies, a frenzied cutup. It's bleeding saxophone and lustrous feedback sounding somehow pastoral, and winking hooks subtly infused with venom. As the city quickly becomes a members-only club for the monied, hostile to the artists and culture that attract them, PILL defiantly answer this crisis in declaring "we take strength where order fails." Like the Upright Citizens Brigade (another one-quarter-female four piece) said before them: "Our only friend is chaos." In the case of Pill, chaos is the genderless fifth member.
  1. A.I.Y.M
  2. Dark Glass
  3. Fruit
  4. HAHA
  5. Sin Compromiso
  6. Soft Hell
  7. Softer Side
  8. Double Think
  9. Midtown
  10. Plastic
  11. Power Abuser
  12. OK
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Soft Hell
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.