Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel (LIMITED EDITION)

In stock
Product Code:
Opaque White Vinyl LP
Label Name:
RELEASE DATE: 20/08/2019
Limited edition opaque white vinyl! ‘Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel’ encompasses the extraordinary debut recordings of the Queen, Aretha Franklin. Released March 22, 2019, just ahead of her 77th birthday on March 25th, the album features powerful, other-worldly renditions of gospel standards recorded when Aretha was just 14. It is the LP’s first vinyl reissue in several decades, with restored audio, striking new cover art, an essay by biographer David Ritz and a detailed history of the tracks’ various releases.
  1. There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood (Side A)
  2. Precious Lord (Part 1) (Side A)
  3. Precious Lord (Part 2) (Side A)
  4. You Grow Closer (Side A)
  5. Never Grow Old (Side A)
  6. The Day Is Past And Gone (Side B)
  7. He Will Wash You White As Snow (Side B)
  8. While The Blood Runs Warm (Side B)
  9. Yield Not To Temptation (Side B)
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Songs Of Faith: Aretha Gospel (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.