In stock
Product Code:
180-gram Vinyl LP
Label Name:
RELEASE DATE: 16/06/2019
2009 reissue. Double 180-gram vinyl LP with CD. In 1994, Jeff Tweedy formed Wilco, an alt-country outfit influenced by underground rock and folk tinges. Towards the end of the decade, however, Wilco started turning towards classic pop: fiddles gave way to violins, acoustics to electric. "Summer Teeth" is Wilco's most experimental, yet focused, effort yet, and it's full of charming pop that's almost completely missing the band's country roots. "She's a Jar" and "Pieholden Suite" are both packed with lush string arrangements and gorgeous harmonies. "I Can't Stand It" mixes R&B with psychedelia. Even so, these songs are Tweedy's darkest and most haunting, and mix in stories of alienation and abuse with sunny-on-the-surface lyrics. This blend of the dark with the light is what gives "Summer Teeth" it's power, and Wilco an essential place in the American music consciousness.
  1. Can't Stand It
  2. She's a Jar
  3. Shot in the Arm
  4. We're Just Friends
  5. I'm Always in Love
  6. Nothingsevergoingtostandinmyway (Again)
  7. Pieholden Suite
  8. How to Fight Loneliness
  9. Via Chicago
  10. Elt
  11. My Darling
  12. When You Wake Up Feeling Old
  13. Summer Teeth
  14. In a Future Age
  15. Candyfloss
  16. (Untitled)
  17. (Untitled)
  18. Candyfloss
  19. Can't Stand It
  20. She S a Jar
  21. A Shot in the Arm
  22. We're Just Friends
  23. I M Always in Love
  24. Nothing Severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  25. Pieholden Suite
  26. How to Fight Loneliness
  27. Via Chicago
  28. Elt
  29. My Darling
  30. When You Wake Up
  31. Feeling Old
  32. Summerteeth
  33. In a Future Age
  34. Candyfloss
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Summerteeth
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location)