Swordfishtrombones (SPECIAL EDITION)

Special Price $19.98 Regular Price $24.98
In stock
Product Code:
180-gram Vinyl LP
Label Name:
RELEASE DATE: 20/08/2019

Click here to see more Vinyl Discounts
Save up to 57% off your next record!

The first album of the loose trilogy that also includes Rain Dogs and Franks Wild Years, Swordfishtrombones marked a radical departure for Waits, whose avant-garde ambitions became plain not so much in his lyrics or subject matter--the songs here deal, as do his older albums, with hard life on the wrong side of the tracks and dreams of escape and transcendence--but in the music, a sound somewhere between German cabaret music from between the wars and contemporary Manhattan rush hour.

  1. Underground
  2. Shore Leave
  3. Dave the Butcher [Instrumental]
  4. Johnsburg, Illinois
  5. 16 Shells from a Thirty-Ought Six
  6. Town with No Cheer
  7. In the Neighborhood
  8. Just Another Sucker on the Vine [Instrumental]
  9. Frank's Wild Years
  10. Swordfishtrombone
  11. Down, Down, Down
  12. Soldier's Things
  13. Gin Soaked Boy
  14. Trouble's Braids
  15. Rainbirds [Instrumental]
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Swordfishtrombones (SPECIAL EDITION)
Your Rating
Brand new, factory-sealed item. Vinyl LPs are shipped in a sturdy cardboard mailer and delivered via US Postal Service. Most U.S. orders arrive in 5 to 7 business days. (International customers shipped via DHL Express; delivery times vary by location). DISCLAIMER: Product images used to announce and/or advertise a vinyl release are visual approximations of actual manufactured products. Variations in vinyl color(s) may occur during the manufacturing process. All manufactured products’ vinyl coloring and album artwork are subject to change without notification.