A Very Special Christmas

Product Code:
Vinyl LP
Label Name:
Vinyl LP repressing of this classic holiday collection. The first volume of A Very Special Christmas was issued on behalf of the Special Olympics organization in 1987. The vinyl version of that debut sees itself reissued 29 years later with the same look and content for this Christmas season. Fifteen notable artists contributed their time and talent, along with producer extraordinaire Jimmy Iovine who helped create the series, and the late Keith Haring whose design graces the covers for this global cause. Includes tracks by Eurythmics, Bruce Springsteen, Whitney Houston, U2, Madonna, Bob Seger, Bon Jovi, The Pointer Sisters, The Pretenders and many others.
  1. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) - John Lennon, the Harlem Community Choir, the Plastic Ono Band, Yoko Ono
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - Rod Stewart, Dave Koz
  3. I Saw Three Ships - Sting
  4. Winter Wonderland - Aretha Franklin
  5. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear - Josh Groban
  6. Please Come Home for Christmas - Jon Bon Jovi
  7. Christmas All Over Again - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  8. Run Rudolph Run - Sheryl Crow
  9. Blue Christmas - Elvis Presley
  10. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing - Carrie Underwood
  11. Last Christmas - Wham!
  12. O Holy Night - Nicole Scherzinger
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Very Special Christmas
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.