In stock
Product Code:
Translucent Green Vinyl LP
Label Name:

Limited edition translucent green vinyl! 

Considered one of the greatest records of all time, this album paints a mural in lush sonic colors and lyrical images that address the social issues of the early 1970s. Themes of the Vietnam war, inner-city crime, corporate pollution and environmental destruction weave throughout the songs, as the mood shifts from hopeful to wistful to despondent and back. Marvin Gaye's singular voice carries gorgeous melodies through it all. Truly a masterpiece, this music sounds especially rich and vibrant on vinyl. 

  1. "What's Going On"
  2. "What's Happening Brother"
  3. "Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)"
  4. "Save the Children"
  5. "God Is Love"
  6. "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)"
  7. "Right On"
  8. "Wholy Holy"
  9. "Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)"
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:What's Going On (LIMITED EDITION)
Your Rating
© 2018 The Sound of Vinyl. All rights reserved.