Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Against The Odds: 1974 - 1982 Super Deluxe Edition Box Set

The first-ever authorized and in-depth archive in Blondie's history, a rarity for a band almost 50 years into their career with 40 million records sold. Featuring 124 songs - including 36 previously unreleased - Blondie 1974-1982: Against The Odds features tracks remastered from the original analog tapes and cut at Abbey Road Studios. Includes their first 6 albums, expanded to include over four dozen demos, alternate versions + outtakes, a 120-page discography book & 144-page hardback book.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

LP 1: Blondie 
A1 X Offender
A2 Little Girl Lies
A3 In The Flesh
A4 Look Good In Blue
A5 In The Sun
A6 A Shark In Jets Clothing 
B1 Man Overboard
B2 Rip Her To Shreds
B3 Rifle Range
B4 Kung Fu Girl
B5 The Attack Of The Giant Ants

LP 2: Plastic Letters  
A1 Fan Mail
A2 Denis
A3 Bermuda Triangle Blues (Flight 45)
A4 Youth Nabbed As Sniper  
A5 Contact In Red Square
A6 (I'm Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear
A7 I'm On E
B1 I Didn't Have The Nerve To Say No
B2 Love At The Pier
B3 No Imagination 
B4 Kidnapper
B5 Detroit 442
B6 Cautious Lip

LP 3: Parallel Lines  
A1 Hanging On The Telephone
A2 One Way Or Another 
A3 Picture This
A4 Fade Away And Radiate 
A5 Pretty Baby 
A6 I Know But I Don't Know
B1 11:59
B2 Will Anything Happen
B3 Sunday Girl
B4 Heart Of Glass
B5 I'm Gonna Love You Too
B6 Just Go Away

LP 4: Eat To The Beat  
A1 Dreaming
A2 The Hardest Part
A3 Union City Blue
A4 Shayla 
A5 Eat To The Beat
A6 Accidents Never Happen 
B1 Die Young Stay Pretty 
B2 Slow Motion
B3 Atomic
B4 Sound-A-Sleep
B5 Victor
B6 Living In The Real World

LP 5: Autoamerican  
A1 Europa
A2 Live It Up
A3 Here's Looking At You 
A4 The Tide Is High
A5 Angels On The Balcony
A6 Go Through It
B1 Do The Dark 
B2 Rapture
B3 Faces
B4 T-Birds
B5 Walk Like Me
B6 Follow Me

LP 6: The Hunter  
A1 Orchid Club
A2 Island Of Lost Souls
A3 Dragonfly
A4 For Your Eyes Only
A5 The Beast
B1 War Child
B2 Little Caesar
B3 Danceway
B4 (Can I) Find The Right Words (To Say)
B5 English Boys
B6 The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game

7" 45 rpm
A1 Moonlight Drive (Side A)
B1 Mr. Sightseer (Side B)

10" LP: Out-takes & rarities ('Out In The Streets')
A1 Out In The Streets (1974 Session)
A2 The Disco Song (1974 Session)
A3 Sexy Ida (1974 Session)
A4 Platinum Blonde (Betrock Demo)
A5 The Thin Line (Betrock Demo)
A6 Puerto Rico (Betrock Demo)
A7 Once I Had A Love (1975) (Betrock Demo)
A8 Out In The Streets (1975) (Betrock Demo)

LP 1: Out-takes & rarities ('Plaza Sound')
A1 X Offender (Intro)
A2 X Offender (Private Stock Single)
A3 In The Sun (Private Stock Single)
A4 Little Girl Lies (Private Stock Mix)
A5 In The Flesh (Extended Intro)
A6 A Shark In Jets Clothing (Take 2)
A7 Kung Fu Girls (Take 8)
A8 Scenery
B1 Denis (Terry Ellis Mix)
B2 Bermuda Triangle Blues - Flight 45 (Take 1)
B3 I Didn't Have The Nerve To Say No (Take 1)
B4 I'm On E (Take 2)
B5 Kidnapper (Take 2)
B6 Detroit 442 (Take 2)
B7 Poets Problem

LP 2: Out-takes & rarities ('Parallel Beats')
A1 Once I Had A Love (Mike Chapman Demo)
A2 Sunday Girl (French Version)
A3 I'll Never Break Away From This Heart Of Mine (Pretty Baby)
A4 Hanging On The Telephone (Mike Chapman Demo)
A5 Will Anything Happen (Instrumental)
A6 Underground Girl
A7 Call Me
B1 Spaghetti Song (Atomic Part 2
B2 Die Young Stay Pretty (Take 1)
B3 Union City Blue (Instrumental)
B4 Llámame

LP 3: Out-takes & rarities ('Coca Cola')
A1 I Love You Honey, Give Me A Beer (Go Through It)
A2 Live It Up (Giorgio Moroder Demo)
A3 Angels on the Balcony (Giorgio Moroder Demo)
A4 Tide Is High (Demo)
A5 Susie & Jeffrey
B1 Rapture (Disco Version)
B2 Autoamerican Ad
B3 Yuletide Throwdown

LP 4: Out-takes & rarities ('Home Tapes')
A1 Nameless (Home Tape)
A2 Sunday Girl (Home Tape)
A3 Theme From Topkapi (Home Tape)
A4 The Hardest Part (Home Tape)
A5 Ring of Fire (Home Tape)
B1 War Child (Chris Stein Mix)
B2 Call Me (Chris Stein Mix)
B3 Heart of Glass (Chris Stein Mix)

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');