Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Hunky Dory (Picture Disc)

Hunky Dory is David Bowie's fourth studio album originally released in 1971 by RCA Records. Following the release of his 1970 album, The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie settled down to write new songs, composing on piano rather than the guitar on earlier tracks. Compared to the guitar-driven hard rock sound of The Man Who Sold the World, Bowie opted for a warmer, more melodic piano-based pop-rock and art-pop style on Hunky Dory. The album's cover artwork, photographed in monochrome and subsequently recolored, features Bowie in a pose inspired by actresses of the Hollywood Golden Age.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 Changes , Oh! You Pretty Things / Eight Line Poem
A2 Oh! You Pretty Things 
A3  Eight Line Poem 
A4  Life On Mars?
A5  Kooks
A6  Quicksand, Fill Your Heart / Andy Warhol
B1  Fill Your Heart, Written-By – Rose*, Williams*
B2  Andy Warhol 
B3  Song For Bob Dylan
B4  Queen Bitch
B5  The Bewlay Brothers

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');