Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Toy Box Set

TOY was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band, Mark Plati, Sterling Campbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer, and Emm Gryner, to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album 'old school' with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the 'surprise drop' album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY, as the album was now named, out to fans as instantly as David wanted. In the interim, David did what he did best; he moved on to something new, which began with a handful of new songs from the same sessions and ultimately became the album Heathen, released in 2002 and now acknowledged as one of his finest moments.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

LP 1 - Toy 
A1 I Dig Everything
A2 You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
A3 The London Boys
B1 Karma Man
B2 Conversation Piece
B3 Shadow Man

C1 Let Me Sleep Beside You
C2 Hole In The Ground
C3 Baby Loves That Way
D1 Can't Help Thinking About Me
D2 Silly Boy Blue
D3 Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

LP 2 - Alternatives & Extras
E1 Liza Jane
E2 You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
E3 Baby Loves That Way
F1  Can't Help Thinking About Me
F2  I Dig Everything
F3  The London Boys

G1 Silly Boy Blue (Tibet Version)
G2 Let Me Sleep Beside You
G3 In The Heat Of The Morning
G4 Conversation Piece
H1 Hole In The Ground
H2 Shadow Man
H3 Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

LP 3 - Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric
I1 In The Heat Of The Morning
I2 I Dig Everything
I3 You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
J1 The London Boys
J2 Karma Man
J3 Conversation Piece

K1 Shadow Man
K2 Let Me Sleep Beside You
K3 Hole In The Ground
K4 Baby Loves That Way
L1 Can't Help Thinking About Me
L2 Silly Boy Blue
L3 Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

*See our return policy for details.

(function(){ var startListening = function(){ window._swat.evtLayer.addEventListener(SwymTracker.JSEvents.addedToWishlist, function(e){ var evtData = e.detail.d; /* Sample data format that gets passed evtData format - { et: 4 for wishlist, dt: // product title du: // product full url epi: // variant id empi: // product id pr: // price iu: // image url }; */ /* Calling the FB Pixel tracking function w/ the right args */ window.fbq("track", "AddToWishlist", { content_ids: [evtData.empi], content_type: "product_group", content_name: evtData.dt, content_category: evtData.ct, currency: SwymUtils.getOGData()["og:price:currency"], value: }); }); }; if(!window._swat){ if(!window.SwymCallbacks){ window.SwymCallbacks = []; } window.SwymCallbacks.push(startListening); }else{ startListening(); } })();

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');