Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

SUMMER SALE 30% OFF STOREWIDE *Some Exclusions May Apply..* Discount applied at checkout.
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

SUMMER SALE 30% OFF STOREWIDE *Some Exclusions May Apply..* Discount applied at checkout.

Reflections (Mono Exclusive)

Re-issue of the original 1968 'Motown' LP album Reflections..."When I look into the mirror of my life of not so long ago, I see how music and lyrics have led me to warm friends and deep love. While just a child in a disadvantaged section of Detroit the air I breathed was filled with music. My heartbeat was like the throbbing of. drums. I knew even then that the road up was a tough one. But at least for me, it would be paved with song. Reflections of the way life used to be ... What I didn't know in those early days was that I was destined to meet and work pith some of the most wonderful people anywhere: that great producing and writing team of Holland-Dozier-Holland, who are responsible for this album; the one man, Berry Gordy, Jr., founder and president of Motown without whom we could never have made it; and most of all, the kids around the country who never let us down. Reflections of the may life used to be ... When I was 12 and singing in my church choir, I dared to dream that when I was 22, I would still be singing . . . that I would be fortunate enough to feel the warmth of your acceptance, the thrill of your applause, the fulfillment of my desires. I never dreamt how much I would love my work nor how much easier this would be with Mary Wilson and Cindy Birdsong a part of the team. Yes, my childhood dream has come true and I sincerely hope yours does too. Reflections of the may life used tube... Just eight words, eight words from the title song of this album. Eight little words that make me think what might have been if I were not so fortunate." 
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

1 Reflections
2 I'm Gona Make It (I Will Wait for You)
3 Forever Came Today
4 I Can't Make It Alone
5 In and Out of Love
6 Bah-Bah-Bah
7 What the World Needs Now Is Love
8 Up, Up and Away
9 Love (Makes Me Do Foolish Things)
10 Then
11 Misery Makes Its Home in My Heart
12 Ode to Billie Joe

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');