Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

The Songs of Bacharach & Costello


The Songs of Bacharach & Costello, compiled by Elvis Costello, brings together all of the published songs that Costello has written with Burt Bacharach and celebrates the three decade songwriting partnership between them. The 2LP set includes the newly remastered album, Painted From Memory and six songs from Taken From Life, of which three are newly recorded compositions. The LPs are pressed on 140g vinyl and audio was remastered by Bob Ludwig from the original tapes.

Limited to 4 per customer.

Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

2LP - Painted From Memory
A1 In The Darkest Place 2023 Remaster
A2 Toledo 2023 Remaster
A3 I Still Have That Other Girl 2023 Remaster
A4 This House Is Empty Now 2023 Remaster
B1 Tears At The Birthday Party 2023 Remaster
B2 Such Unlikely Lovers 2023 Remaster
B3 My Thief 2023 Remaster
B4 The Long Division 2023 Remaster

C1 Painted From Memory 2023 Remaster
C2 The Sweetest Punch 2023 Remaster
C3 What’s Her Name Today? 2023 Remaster
C4 God Give Me Strength 2023 Remaster

Selections From Taken From Life
D1 Elvis Costello - You Can Have Her
D2 Audra Mae - Don't Look Now
D3 Audra Mae - I Looked Away
D4 Elvis Costello & The Imposters - Taken From Life
D5 Audra Mae - What’s Her Name Today?
D6 Elvis Costello - Look Up Again

*See our return policy for details.

(function(){ var startListening = function(){ window._swat.evtLayer.addEventListener(SwymTracker.JSEvents.addedToWishlist, function(e){ var evtData = e.detail.d; /* Sample data format that gets passed evtData format - { et: 4 for wishlist, dt: // product title du: // product full url epi: // variant id empi: // product id pr: // price iu: // image url }; */ /* Calling the FB Pixel tracking function w/ the right args */ window.fbq("track", "AddToWishlist", { content_ids: [evtData.empi], content_type: "product_group", content_name: evtData.dt, content_category: evtData.ct, currency: SwymUtils.getOGData()["og:price:currency"], value: }); }); }; if(!window._swat){ if(!window.SwymCallbacks){ window.SwymCallbacks = []; } window.SwymCallbacks.push(startListening); }else{ startListening(); } })();

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');