Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Funky Nothingness


Funky Nothingness is the “lost album” sequel to the iconic Hot Rats (1969). Primarily recorded at The Record Plant studio (1970) containing mostly unreleased compositions & jams featuring Don “Sugarcane” Harris & newcomer Aynsley Dunbar. Titled by Zappa himself, this compilation contains vintage FZ mixes with modern mixes by Craig Parker Adams. Mastered by John Polito & lacquers cut by Chris Bellman. The 2LP set comes on black 180g audiophile vinyl.

Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 Funky Nothingness
A2 Tommy/Vincent Duo
A3 Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild
A4 I'm A Rollin' Stone (Hicks, West)
B1 Chunga's Revenge (Basement Version)
B2 Basement Jam

C1 Work With Me Annie / Annie Had A Baby
C2 Tommy/Vincent Duo II
C3 Sharleena (1970 Record Plant Mix)
D1 Khaki Sack
D2 Twinkle Tits

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');