Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Banned (Yellow Limited Edition)


Mere months after a critically acclaimed album that swept year-end lists —including Pitchfork, Fader, Paste, and many more. Yves Jarvis returns with a collaboration with fellow songwriter and Tasseomancy member, Romy Lightman. The debut of this collaboration as Lightman Jarvis Ecstatic Band, Banned, was written and recorded in a free-flowing stream of improvisation in the tranquil environment of the Tree Museum, a sprawling forest gallery in rural Ontario. Flits between psychedelic folk, soaring guitar landscapes, and somber Avant-prog evocations, in an unrepentant celebration of ecstasy and creative expression. 

Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1  Olamim
A2  Ancient Chain
A3  Recurring Theme
A4  Red Champa
A5  Trillium
A6  Nymphea
A7  Bone Of A Hound
A8  Ein Sof
B1  Lift My Heart
B2  Elastic Band
B3  Becoming
B4  Mother's Rone
B5  Slick Oil
B6  Stomach Pit
B7  Tomb Of The Patriarchs

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');