Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Iron Fist (40th Anniversary Edition) Box Set

Iron Fist is repositioned as a vital snapshot of Motörhead at a crucial period when they found themselves caught in the tornado ignited by success and, in true Motörhead style, careered into their next phase at such velocity it transcended logic or reason to become this trio's final kamikaze joyride. Forty years later, with fall-out long dissipated and a proper mastering job that avoided it at the time, Iron Fist sounds like prime Motörhead with the gloves and seatbelts off. For sheer velocity, it could be the fastest of them all, the ferocious title track earning such an accolade in Kerrang! its tribute spread to Lemmy after he passed away. By 1982, punk had been and gone, the new wave of heavy metal sounded squeaky and cliched next to its grubby godfathers and, while still trouncing all opposition, Motörhead retained that essential ability to laugh at everything, including themselves as they made lightning raids on every sense and orifice with everything cranked to overload. The Iron Fist album; is a brand new remaster created from the original tapes. Pressed on vinyl as a triple album in a 20-page book pack. Includes a full live show from Glasgow Apollo released for the first time, plus previously unreleased album demos.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

LP 1: Iron Fist
A1 Iron Fist 
A2 Heart of Stone 
A3 I'm the Doctor 
A4 Go to Hell 
A5 Loser 
A6 Sex and Outrage 
B1 America 
B2 Shut it Down 
B3 Speedfreak 
B4 (Don't Need) Religion 
B5 Bang to Rights

LP 2 and 3: Jacksons Studions Demos (Oct '81) / Live At Glasgow Apollo 18/3/1982
A1 Remember Me, I'm Gone (Demo)
A2 The Doctor (Demo) 
A3 Young & Crazy (Demo)
A4 Loser (Demo)
A5 Iron Fist (Demo)
A6 Go To Hell (Demo)
B1 Iron Fist 
B2 Heart of Stone
B3 Shoot You In The Back
B4 The Hammer 
B5 Loser 
B6 Jailbait

C1 America 
C2 White Line 
C3 (Don't Need) Religion 
C4 Go to Hell 
C5 Capricorn 
C6 (Don't Let 'Em) Grind Ya Down 
C7 (Where Are The) Road Crew
D1 Ace of Spades 
D2 Bite The Bullet 
D3 The Chase is Better Than the Catch 
D4 Overkill 
D5 Bomber 
D6 Motörhead 

*See our return policy for details.

(function(){ var startListening = function(){ window._swat.evtLayer.addEventListener(SwymTracker.JSEvents.addedToWishlist, function(e){ var evtData = e.detail.d; /* Sample data format that gets passed evtData format - { et: 4 for wishlist, dt: // product title du: // product full url epi: // variant id empi: // product id pr: // price iu: // image url }; */ /* Calling the FB Pixel tracking function w/ the right args */ window.fbq("track", "AddToWishlist", { content_ids: [evtData.empi], content_type: "product_group", content_name: evtData.dt, content_category: evtData.ct, currency: SwymUtils.getOGData()["og:price:currency"], value: }); }); }; if(!window._swat){ if(!window.SwymCallbacks){ window.SwymCallbacks = []; } window.SwymCallbacks.push(startListening); }else{ startListening(); } })();

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');