Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Modern Classics (The Greatest Hits)


Originally released in 1998 and unavailable on vinyl until now – Modern Classics (The Greatest Hits) is a compilation album that features most of Paul Wellers solo singles from 1991-1998. The release comes as a 2LP – Gatefold sleeve and includes Bonus Live LP recorded live at Victoria Park, Hackney, London, 8th Aug 1998.


Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

LP1 - Modern Classics 
A1 Out Of The Sinking
A2 Peacock Suit
A3 Sunflower
A4 The Weaver
A5 Wild Wood
A6 Above The Clouds
A7 Uh-Huh Oh-Yeh
A8 Brushed
B1 The Changing Man
B2 Friday Street
B3 You Do Something To Me
B4 Brand New Start
B5 Hung Up
B6 Mermaids
B7 Broken Stones
B8 Into Tomorrow

LP2 - Live Classics recorded live at Victoria Park, Hackney, London, 8/8/98
C1 Into Tomorrow (Live)
C2 Peacock Suit (Live)
C3 Friday Street (Live)
C4 Mermaids (Live)
C5 Out Of The Sinking (Live)
C6 Heavy Soul (Live)
C7 Wild Wood (Live)
D1 Up In Suze's Room (Live)
D2 (Can You Hear Us) Holy Man? (Live)
D3 Changing Man (Live)
D4 Porcelain Gods (Live)
D5 Sunflower (Live)
D6 Broken Stones (Live)

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');