Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Rid of Me


Reissue on vinyl of the first PJ Harvey studio album in the Island Records catalog, and her second studio album.  Produced by Steve Albini and originally released in May 1993, Rid Of Me features the singles "50ft Queenie" and "Man-Size."  The album charted at number 3 in the UK. 

The reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering under the guidance of Steve Albini.

Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1  Rid Of Me
A2  Missed
A3  Legs
A4  Rub 'Til It Bleeds
A5  Hook
A6  Man-Size Sextet
B1  Highway '61 Revisited
B2  50Ft Queenie
B3  Yuri-G
B4  Man-Size
B5  Dry
B6  Me-Jane
B7  Snake
B8  Ecstasy

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');