Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Roy Orbison the MGM Years

Limited thirteen 180gm vinyl LPs including 60-page booklet. Roy Orbison - The MGM Years is a summation of the iconic rocker's years with MGM Records. This set spans the years 1965-1973 and includes 11 studio albums (one previously unreleased), one soundtrack, and one brand new compilation of b-sides and singles! Each album has been fully remixed and remastered with restored original artwork to return them to their original glory. Includes the long sought after The Fastest Guitar Alive soundtrack (Roy starred in the film). This collection is the largest compilation of Orbison music to date. All 152 songs in this set were transferred from the original multi-track tapes at famed Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, and then mixed by Grammy-winning engineer Chuck Turner at the Johnny Cash Cabin, with help from Roy's son, Alex Orbison. They were then remastered by longtime Roy Orbison friend and Grammy-winning engineer Richard Dodd. In order to make sure modern technology conveyed Roy's original intent, they frequently compared their work to the original vinyl and its inherent warm sound. This is some of Roy Orbison's best, but also perhaps least known work - now all together for the first time with fully restored art and sound.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

1 There Is Only One Roy Orbison (1965) 
2 The Orbison Way (1966) 
3 The Classic Roy Orbison (1966) 
4 Roy Orbison Sings Don Gibson (1967) 
5 The Fastest Guitar Alive (Soundtrack) (1967) 
6 Cry Softly Lonely One (1967) 
7 Roy Orbison's Many Moods (1969) 
8 Hank Williams the Roy Orbison Way (1970) 
9 The Big O (1970) 
10 Roy Orbison Sings (1972) 
11 Memphis (1972) 
12 Milestones (1973) 
13 MGM B-Sides and Singles (2015) (2 Discs in Vinyl Box Set, 1 Disc in CD Box Set) 
14 MGM B-Sides and Singles (2015)

*See our return policy for details.

(function(){ var startListening = function(){ window._swat.evtLayer.addEventListener(SwymTracker.JSEvents.addedToWishlist, function(e){ var evtData = e.detail.d; /* Sample data format that gets passed evtData format - { et: 4 for wishlist, dt: // product title du: // product full url epi: // variant id empi: // product id pr: // price iu: // image url }; */ /* Calling the FB Pixel tracking function w/ the right args */ window.fbq("track", "AddToWishlist", { content_ids: [evtData.empi], content_type: "product_group", content_name: evtData.dt, content_category: evtData.ct, currency: SwymUtils.getOGData()["og:price:currency"], value: }); }); }; if(!window._swat){ if(!window.SwymCallbacks){ window.SwymCallbacks = []; } window.SwymCallbacks.push(startListening); }else{ startListening(); } })();

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');