Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Black & Loud: James Brown Reimagined By Stro Elliot

Sold out
Stro Elliot (of The Roots) put his spin on 10 James Brown classics. The remixes draw upon a variety of inspirations, from Afro-Beat to electronica. The singles LP release also has an E-comm exclusive clear color variant that will be available on Urban Legends. The release with also be available on DSPs, along with the physical configs, on 2/4/2022.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 Turn It Up Give It Shrooms 
A2 SortaBad 
A3 The Big Purple Donut 
A4 Coal Sweat 
A5 Get Up Off
B1 The Goodest Foot 
B2 Dragon Pants 
B3 She Made Me Popcorn 
B4 Machine No Make Sex 
B5 Black And Loud"

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');