Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

The Journey: Part 1

The Journey: Part 1 - 2023 compilation. The Journey: Part 1 is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks' Ray Davies, Dave Davies, and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963. Tracks are taken from all the classic original Kinks albums, including Kinda Kinks, Face To Face, Something Else, and the recently remastered 50th-anniversary editions of Village Green Preservation Society, Lola, Muswell Hillbillies and Everybody's In Show-Biz.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 You Really Got Me
A2 All Day and All of the Night
A3 It's All Right
A4 Who'll Be the Next in Line
A5 Tired of Waiting for You
A6 She's Got Everything
A7 Just Can't Go to Sleep
A8 Stop Your Sobbing
A9 Wait Till the Summer Comes Along
A10 So Long
B1 Dead End Street
B2 Schooldays
B3 The Hard Way
B4 Mindless Child of Motherhood
B5 Supersonic Rocket Ship
B6 I'm in Disgrace
B7 Do You Remember Walter?

C1 Too Much on My Mind
C2 Nothin' in the World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
C3 Days
C4 Where Have All the Good Times Gone
C5 Strangers
C6 It's Too Late
C7 Sitting in the Midday Sun
D1 Waterloo Sunset
D2 No More Looking Back
D3 Death of a Clown - By Dave Davies
D4 Celluloid Heroes
D5 Act Nice and Gentle
D6 This Is Where I Belong

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');