Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Black Radio (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)


In 2012, Robert Glasper changed the game. After several acclaimed Blue Note albums including Canvas and In My Element that solidified his Jazz cred while hinting at his Hip-Hop leanings, the visionary pianist went all in with Black Radio, an album that laid out a new paradigm for creative music, reaching beyond entrenched genre boundaries to create a singular vision that drew from all reaches of contemporary black music and beyond. Featuring his Experiment band with Casey Benjamin on sax/vocoder, Derrick Hodge on bass & Chris Dave on drums, the album boasted a rollcall of special guests including Erykah Badu, Bilal, Lupe Fiasco, Lalah Hathaway, KING, Ledisi, Chrisette Michele, Musiq Soulchild, Meshell Ndegeocello, Stokley Williams, and yasiin bey. Black Radio would go on to debut on 4 different Billboard charts peaking at #1 Jazz, #4 R&B/Hip-Hop, and even reaching #15 on the Top 200. The cherry on top came in February 2013 at the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards when Black Radio was awarded Best R&B Album. Now, a special 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition presents the full Black Radio experience by expanding it to 3-LPs featuring the original album plus 3 bonus tracks previously unreleased on vinyl, and the remix EP Black Radio Recovered which featured additional contributions from Questlove, Solange, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Pete Rock, 9thWonder, and more.

Limited to 4 per customer.
Excluded from sitewide sales/discounts.
Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 Lift Off/Mic Check featuring Shafiq Husayn 
A2 Afro Blue featuring Erykah Badu
A3 Cherish The Day featuring Lalah Hathaway
A4 Always Shine featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal
B1 Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) featuring Ledisi
B2 Move Love featuring KING
B3 Ah Yeah featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele 
B4 The Consequence Of Jealousy featuring Meshell Ndegeocello

C1 Why Do We Try featuring Stokley 
C2 Black Radio featuring yasiin bey
C3 Letter to Hermione featuring BilaL
C4 Smells Like Teen Spirit 
D1 Twice*
D2 A Love Supreme*
D3 Fever* featuring Hindi Zahra

E1 Afro Blue featuring Erykah Badu (9th Wonder’s Blue Light Basement Remix featuring Phonte)
E2 Black Radio featuring yasiin bey (Pete Rock Remix)
E3 Twice (?uestlove’s Twice Baked Remix featuring Solange Knowles & The Roots)
F1 The Consequences of Jealousy featuring Meshell Ndegeocello (Georgia Anne Muldrow’s Sassy Geemix)
F2 Letter to Hermione featuring Bilal (Robert Glasper and Jewels Remix featuring Black Milk)
F3 Dillalude #2

*previously unreleased on vinyl

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');