Skip to content
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply
Free Shipping on U.S. Orders Over $50 | Limitations apply

Rising Down (Opaque Bone Limited Edition)


Rising Down marks the 10th album released by the legendary Roots crew. The darkly funky, politically charged release is the product of more than a year of recording and includes a slew of complimentary guest appearances by Common, Chrisette Michelle, Talib Kweli, Dice Raw, Peedi Peedi, Mos Def, Style P and Fall Out Boys' Patrick Stump.

In honor of the 50th Anniversary of Hip Hop, this is reissued on limited edition 2LP in opaque bone vinyl.

Satisfaction Guarantee* 30-day returns & exchanges


Track List

A1 The Pow Wow 
A2 Rising Down 
A3 Get Busy 
B1 @15 
B2 75 Bars (Black's Reconstruction) 
B3 Becoming Unwritten 
B4 Criminal 

C1 I Will Not Apologize 
C2 I Can't Help It 
C3 Singing Man 
C4 Unwritten 
D1 Lost Desire 
D2 The Show 
D3 Rising Up

*See our return policy for details.

Just a heads up, you're shopping our U.S. store. While we do ship all around the world, there are additional shipping costs associated with international orders. Feel free to stick around, or you can also shop our UK store, which has slightly different product offerings.

!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s) {if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod? n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)}; if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version='2.0'; n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0; t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,'script', ''); fbq('init', '567318173708059'); fbq('track', 'PageView');